Why is there a scaling problem with the newer version?

CB Tax Accounting

Suggestion

CB Tax Accounting

I'm a tax professional and I print lots of tax returns. I had to dump lots and lots of pages because of Nitro 11. I have been using version 7 for several years now and never had this problem. I need to know if you have a fix for this problem or provide a reimbursement for Nitro 11 because it is a waste to my business. You know, I waited this long before deciding to purchase version 11. Now I am truly disappointed with its performance. I now have to revert back to version 7. At least I don't have the scaling problem. Question is when will Nitro take the routine from their original programs and tweak to fit Nitro 11? I wasted money on paper.

17 replies to this suggestion

CB Tax Accounting

Is there a fix to this problem?

When I select a pdf file to convert to Microsoft Word, I select the 2010 .docx format and it opens in Wordpad where I lose content. If I select the .doc format, it opens in Microsoft Word as a .doc file with no loss of info and still have to convert to .docx. Any help would be appreciated. 

Laura, this is a big workflow issue for a lot of us.  I need a commitment from Nitro on when this will be fixed.  When something is broken we need to provide an ETA for the resolution.  This issue seemed to have gone ignored for quite some time and you missed getting it into the most recent release that came out on September 27.  Please be a more transparent and give us a date so we can advise our users.  Help us support you. 

• Power User

Hello, Thank you all for using our Community to reach out to us.

A fix for the print scaling issue is in progress and your posts and comments are being acknowledged and feedback is being provided to our Product Team. We are working to resolve the issue but a fix has not been included in our latest update.  I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by this. 

Thank you for your patience with this. 

Regards,