Trying to re-install program, but keep getting failure message

Kay G.

I've been running Nitro Pro 10 for 2 years. Yesterday, the program somehow got corrupted while I was running a hard drive test and a malware scan. Everything else on my computer seems to be working normally, but when I went to open up Nitro Pro 10, I got an error message: "This service does not have sufficient privileges. Please re-install."

I uninstalled the program, and with the link that had been provided to me when I purchased the software, I tried to download and re-install it. I keep getting a failure message.

Can someone please help me as to why this should be happening??

Hi Laura,

But I had already gone a head and uninstalled the program so that I could reinstall it... so that's where I am right now. Won't do me any good, will it, to do the steps above... or does that also affect the reinstalling of the  program?

• Power User

Hi @Kay G.,

Thanks for your reply. In that case please run our Cleanup Tool which will remove all traces of Nitro Pro. You can download the tool here: http://install.nitropdf.com/support/downloads/cleanup.zip

After you have ran it restart your machine and try to reinstall Nitro Pro. You can download our latest version of Nitro Pro 10 here:http://kb.gonitro.com/knowledgebase#/search/sunset/000001632

Thanks, 

In trying to download the Cleanup Tool, because it is a zipped file... WinZip is saying that I have to buy their product because I had already done a trial. How do I get around that?

I'm hoping to get a response soon about the Cleanup Tool being a zipped download. How do I extract it without being forced to purchase WinZip? Thank you!

WinZip is actually blocking me from it. The "extract all" is greyed out... Yours says it's a VBScript Script File. Mine in explorer says it's a WinZip file. How do I get around that?

• Administrators
Alex Edwardes

Hi @Kay G.,