Jump to content
  • 0

PDF opened in old version 11 even though version 12 installed


roguefriar
 Share

Suggestion

roguefriar

This morning I edited one file in version 12 [see other topic].  Then I clicked on the icon to a PDF I had created prior to version 12 being installed, and it opened in version 11.

I did not see, during the install process for version 12, any option for keeping or deleting the old version.  Did the install intentionally leave the previous version on the computer?

If so, should we expect all files to open in the version with which they are/were created?  Or does a default need to be changed?  Windows 10.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 reply to this suggestion

Recommended Posts

  • 0
  • Official Nitronaut
Kelvin B. Villarin

Hi @roguefriar,

Thanks for posting on our community forums!

I'll create a ticket on your behalf and address this issue and the Whiteout issue. 

Cheers!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.