Freezing and crashing

TFlan

I have been using NitroPro  for several years and have been pretty happy with it.  But, sometime ago ver 10 started freezing up every couple of minutes while working on a PDF.  It would just hang for a few seconds to a few minutes.  Occasionally it would just crash and I would lose everything. So much for productivity.

SO, today I decided to upgrade to 12 hoping the issue would be fixed.  NOPE!  Same issues.

I tried to email support, but since I did not purchase the $59 support package I was referred to the Community Forum/Knowledge Base.  Which, is heaping on the ole frustration level at this point.

Not sure who can help me, but if a Nitro Support person happens to come across...please contact me on how to fix this issue or refund my purchase of version 12.

Thank you.

• I agree 1

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @TFlan,

Thank you for reaching out to us through our Community Forums!

Upon checking your account, I can see you were able to submit a support case and my colleague already sent you an email to ask for more information.

Kindly respond to his email message within the support thread for better case handling.

Thanks for choosing Nitro Pro and on behalf of Nitro, my apologies for this inconvenience this has caused.

Thank you for letting me know as that email had gone to my Junk folder and I did not see it.  :(  I have responded to that email and hopefully we can get the problem resolved.

• 3 months later...
  • Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @RRamesh,

In order for me to further assist you with your concern, could you please send me a private message and provide the following?:
-The serial number of your Nitro Pro. This matters because our business installers are different from the online ones.
-Nitro Pro build (format is 12.X.X.X, e.g. 12.0.0.112) you're working with. You can find these out by clicking on 'About Nitro Pro' under the Help tab