Can not install MS Office add-ins

pubeb

Hello,
I just bought two licenses Nitro pro 12 and it is impossible to install MS Office add-ins, it was the goal of my purchase ...
Windows 10 64-bit, Office 365, no WindowsApps folder in C \ Program Files.

In Help / Support tools / PDF creation I try to activate the Microsoft Office add-ins but I get the error message "modifying the office Add-ins requires Administrator rights. I click Yes. The software restart but when I start again I get the error message "unable to update word microsft Add-in".

I tried everything, I've been on it for several hours, Grrrrrrr!! I read all the answers on the MS Office Add-ins, nothing works.

I logged in as an administrator, I uninstalled the version Nitro pro 12.00.112 (french), used the clean up tool Nitro, reinstalled version 12.5.0.268. Always the same, you can not install MS Office add-ins ... which of course do not appear in the MS Office add-ins management window, nor are they active, inactive, or disabled.

What to do?
I ended up reading this post: https://community.gonitro.com/topic/3914-nitro-pro-12-office-add-ins/?tab=comments#comment-8925 which suggests that this is an unresolved problem of Nitro Pro. In this case, I would like to be paid back, I will buy another software. How to get payback?

Thanks for your help.
Eric (French)

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @pubeb,

Thank you for reaching out to us through our Community Forums!

This known issue that will be address upon the release of Nitro Pro 12.7.0.395 in the next few days.

All updates will be available on this page: https://www.gonitro.com/nps/product-details/downloads

Please check for updates on page above from time to time.

Thanks for choosing Nitro Pro and I hope this helps!

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @pubeb,

Thanks for your response and patience.

I believe French installers will be released as well though not in the same page I provided you.