Jump to content
  • 2

File Save Location


ClaytonH
 Share

Suggestion

Saving files always defaults to the previous folder saved.

I work - like most - in several different folders and expect that the software will know where I am working.

For instance:

1) in File Explorer if I want to merge several files, I right click and select Combine Files with Nitro Pro. When I save it wants to save in the last folder that I was using, not the folder where the files were located.

2) in File Explorer if I want to edit a PDF, I right click and select Edit in Nitro Pro. When I choose Save As instead of using the folder that the file is actually in, it goes to the folder that was previously used.

This happens whether or not the program is activated from File Explorer or opened by clicking on the icon.

All the other software that I use defaults to the folder the file opened is in, not the previous file's folder.

 

  • I agree 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

0 replies to this suggestion

Recommended Posts

There have been no replies to this suggestion yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.