Latest version now - Defaults to Color printing always :(

PeterGR

I have been running Nitro 12 for about 6 months and been printing fine and it followed my printer default of printing in B&W as default.

However, last week, I upgraded to the latest v12.16.3.574 and ever since then Nitro Pro now defaults to color (costly ink).

I have not changed the printer or driver. Driver still set to default B&W. Other programs default to B&W fine. I cannot seem to make Nitro follow the default of B&W.

Every time I open a PDF it is default color again. Please help (me save costly ink). I believe it may be a bug with this Nitro Pro latest version.

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @PeterGR,

Thank you for reaching out to us through our Community Forums!

In order for me to further assist you with your concern, could you please provide the following?:
-Have you tried printing to another physical printer? Did you get the same result?
-Do they have the latest softwares / drivers installed? What are the make / model of your printers?

Thank you very much in advance and I am looking forward to hearing back from you. 

* Only have 1 printer

* Yes latest firmware installed approx months ago and unchanged (ES5473 MFP PCL6 Printer Driver v1.07) and working strong until now. Except for NitroPDF that since Nitro was updated 1 week ago ONLY NitroPDF defaults every program start to colour (against default of printer). MS Word, for example, STILL defaults properly to B&W as per driver defaults but Nitro ignores it and always defaults to colour.

* Model: Oki, Make: ES5473MFP

(Still having the issue)

Please give link of where to find changelog (list of changes) for latest NitroPDF version

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @PeterGR,

Thank you for this information.

To further assist you with your concern, I created a support ticket on your behalf.

I will wait for your response through the support case.

Cheers!

• 1 month later...
  • Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin