Reveal uncropped (all layers) original PDF

Bruce Abbott

Bruce Abbott

Before I printed a PDF today, I chose "Open PDF in Preview" from the macOS browser print dialog, the version of the PDF that opened in macOS Preview displayed an uncropped version. The filename also had an extra ".pdf" file extension appended. I am new to Nitro, so it's unclear if this feature is available (e.g., reveal uncropped original / reveal hidden layers)?

See the screenshot of the two versions of the PDF side-by-side (9202090361290201752145.pdf.pdf created from "Open PDF in Preview", and the original 9202090361290201752145.pdf I downloaded locally) https://drive.google.com/file/d/17bRhZWadHrG7XPjGPInU79Tl2moAsjTo/view?usp=sharing

It would be a fantastic value add feature for Nitro products.

Edited by Bruce Abbott
typo/wording/formatting

• 2 months later...
  • Administrators
On 6/18/2024 at 9:39 AM, Bruce Abbott said:

Before I printed a PDF today, I chose "Open PDF in Preview" from the macOS browser print dialog, the version of the PDF that opened in macOS Preview displayed an uncropped version. The filename also had an extra ".pdf" file extension appended. I am new to Nitro, so it's unclear if this feature is available (e.g., reveal uncropped original / reveal hidden layers)?

See the screenshot of the two versions of the PDF side-by-side (9202090361290201752145.pdf.pdf created from "Open PDF in Preview", and the original 9202090361290201752145.pdf I downloaded locally) https://drive.google.com/file/d/17bRhZWadHrG7XPjGPInU79Tl2moAsjTo/view?usp=sharing

It would be a fantastic value add feature for Nitro products.