Nitro updates and upgrade issues

jared hedman

jared hedman

Hey Nitro helpers, I've been using Nitro as a consultant for many years, back to 7 and 8.x days.  With that said, I'm currently using version 12.6.3.574 and for the most part it's been pretty stable.  I've started having issues however with large documents like blueprints, and even though my machine has 8 cores and 32GB or RAM, I decided I'd check the version.

I downloaded 12.16.6.574 and no matter what I do it fails to install, my guess is it's not actually trying to do an update.  And I've already tried as admin, etc.  I have also ensured that no Nitro processes were running, etc.  everytime the installer simply says "Nitro Pro Setup Wizard has failed."  I don't see anything in the windows event subsystem either.

Additionally, I just used the website to try and get a upgrade price from this version to 13, but every time I enter the current, working serial number, it says it's not valid.  now over the years I've had dozens of serials, but this one that's currently working just fine won't work on your website.  Thanks in advance.

• Official Nitronaut
Reymund Oyong

Greetings @jared hedman

Thank you for reaching out through our Community Forums!

Please note that we no longer support early builds of Nitro Pro 12 or earlier versions and those activation servers have been shut down. If you are experiencing an issue installing the latest build of version 12 (12.16.9.574) using the .exe installer, please try to install using the MSI offline installer. Below are the links to download the installer:

32bit - http://install.nitropdf.com/professional_12169574/en/retail/nitro_pro12_ba_x86.msi
64bit - http://install.nitropdf.com/professional_12169574/en/retail/nitro_pro12_ba_x64.msi 

To know if you have 32-bit or 64-bit, please refer to this article:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/15056/windows-32-64-bit-faq