Neither Nitro Pro 9 or 10 will open unless I run as administrator

Mary Chatham

Mary Chatham

All of a sudden,. my Nitro quit opening for me.  I always use Nitro 9 instead of the 10 I have installed because 10 changes the fonts and I don't like it.  In any event, neither one will open for me unless I run as an administrator.  This just started happening yesterday.  Can anyone help?  And I'm not a newbie. I've been using Nitro for at least the last 9 years.  Never had a problem until now.

Edited by MaryC
  • I agree 1

Mary Chatham

I should add that my computer had crashed due to overheating before this problem started.  After my reboot from the crash, Nitro wouldn't open unless I run it as administrator.

• I agree 1

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @MaryC,

Thank you for reaching out to us through our Community Forums!

I should let you know that we no longer support Nitro Pro 10 or older. It has been discontinued as documented in our Sunset Policy: https://www.gonitro.com/support/sunset-policy 

As a courtesy, kindly try uninstall and reinstall your program.

Thank you for choosing Nitro and I hope this helps!

Mary Chatham

How can I get a link to re-instal Nitro Pro 9?  The link that was sent to me when I initially purchased Nitro Pro 9 no longer works.  And if I can't get a link for my Nitro Pro 9, can I get a link to reinstall Nitro Pro 10, even though I'm not crazy about that version?

• Official Nitronaut
Allain Umailin

Hello @MaryC,

Thank you for your response and patience.

You may get our Nitro Pro 9 and Nitro Pro 10 installers by accessing this page: kb.gonitro.com/knowledgebase#/search/online/000004464 

Right now, we cannot tell why both applications are behaving this way.

Only thing I could think of is a newly installed Windows update was applied on the machine.

Would you be so kind in checking your computer's Control Panel \ Programs \ Programs and Features \ Installed Updates is anything was installed in the past few days?