Expired Trial even though subscription fee paid

Elvira Hunt

Elvira Hunt

My Nitro Pro 10 is showing as an Expired Trial even though my subscription fee was just paid on 2/24/2017.  I tried submitting an support ticket but the ticket isn't processing.  It just keeps cycling.  So frustrating.  Does anybody know how I can contact Nitro by phone.  Can't find their phone # anywhere.

• Official Nitronaut

Hello Elvieh,

Thank you for reaching out to us through our Community Forums!

We are transitioning away from Nitro Pro+ because it will soon be phased out. You should have already received an email from Marketing regarding upgrading to Nitro Pro 11. Please check all your inboxes, including Spam folder, as our emails are mistakenly routed there sometimes. 

I can see that you already opened a support ticket for this, we will be in touch through that case if you have any further questions..

Scott Stone

I have the same problem.  I have a paid annual subscription through 10/30/17.  You cannot arbitrarily cut off a subscription to software that I have already paid for.  Right now the software is useless as I cannot edit or markup pdfs which is a necessity for my legal practice.  This issue should be rectified immediately by your company and not "as time permits" as was stated in the ticket response I received.  I have paid your company an annual subscription for two years, under the premises that we would be get upgrades as part of that.  Why would I have paid $99.95 per year for Nitro 10 if I was going to have to pay $159 for Nitro 11.  I could have purchased Nitro 10 for less than the $199.90 I already paid.  This needs to be rectified immediately.  Either (a) I should be permitted to upgrade to Nitro 11 as part of my annual subscription or (b) I be given a serial number to activate Nitro 10 and be issued a refund for the cost difference between the $199.90 and what it would have cost to purchase Nitro Pro 10, as it was certainly less than $199.90 given that Nitro Pro